Welcome to the Museum of a water mill of the XVIII century in Zhodishki agro-town.

Zhodishki (Smorgon district, Grodno region) is located in a picturesque place on the banks of Viliya river. Zhodishki are known since the beginning of the XVI century. In 1774, the King of Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth, Stanislaw August Poniatowski, endowed Zhodishki with the Magdeburg Law.

The water mill was built in Zhodishki in 1781, and in 1997, the director of LLC “FRA-MIL” Franz Boleslavovich Zhilko restored it and for the moment the water mill is working till now – it is grinding flour with millstones with the help of water. Until the end of the XIX century, grain for flour were grinded using a wooden wheel with a diameter of 4 meters (it was restored), and at the end of the XIX century a turbine was installed (in 1996 was restored). Currently, the mill in the agro-town Zhodishki is the only operating old watermill on the territory of the Republic of Belarus. There are an ethnographic museum and a museum of grain and bread in the mill.
At the mill you will be shown and told about the most important of our exhibits – an operating water mill and an exposition of grain and bread.

Welcome to the Museum of a water mill of the XVIII century in Zhodishki agro-town.

Zhodishki (Smorgon district, Grodno region) is located in a picturesque place on the banks of Viliya river. Zhodishki are known since the beginning of the XVI century. In 1774, the King of Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth, Stanislaw August Poniatowski, endowed Zhodishki with the Magdeburg Law.

The water mill was built in Zhodishki in 1781, and in 1997, the director of LLC “FRA-MIL” Franz Boleslavovich Zhilko restored it and for the moment the water mill is working till now – it is grinding flour with millstones with the help of water. Until the end of the XIX century, grain for flour were grinded using a wooden wheel with a diameter of 4 meters (it was restored), and at the end of the XIX century a turbine was installed (in 1996 was restored). Currently, the mill in the agro-town Zhodishki is the only operating old watermill on the territory of the Republic of Belarus. There are an ethnographic museum and a museum of grain and bread in the mill.
At the mill you will be shown and told about the most important of our exhibits – an operating water mill and an exposition of grain and bread.

 

The water mill was built in 1781

A water mill in the at.Zhodishki is the only operating old watermill on the territory of the Republic of Belarus.

 

 

Паважаныя сябры! Запрашаем ўсіх далучыцца да галасавання за
«Стаматалагічную лякарню «Глорыя», ТАА "ФРА-МІЛ"

намінанта прэміі «Belarus Beauty Awards» 2018.

Лякарня «Глорыя» беларускамоўная – адзіная ў Рэспубліцы.

Галасаванне цягнецца з 01.09.2018 па 15.10.2018
Вы маеце магчымасць галасавать на афіцыйнам сайце

«Belarus Beauty Awards» : Стаматалагічная лякарня Глорыя !

Вялiкi дзякуй за падтрымку!